An Introduction

Welcome to this humble little blog!

I started this blog because I wanted to document my transition from life as a military officer to a career in Corporate America.  I also wanted to provide a resource to others choosing a similar path, because there’s so much information out there to sift through.  I wish there had been a central location for everything I needed to know, from how to submit your paperwork, to how to move, to how to find a job.  And the more I learned, the more I realized this is a big Choose Your Own Adventure situation!

I don’t know everything.  But I’ve got friends and peers who have chosen a multitude of paths after the military, from business or law school, to stay-at-home parenting, to Corporate America.  They’ve found jobs through recruiting firms, through the federal government, overseas, through networking, or started their own businesses.  They’re single, married, divorced, parents, childless…  We’re all as different and diverse as the military, and that brings so much to the table.

I’d like this blog to become something people use for their transitions, but in the meantime it’s a good place for me to share what I’m going through.  Who knows what it could become?

Thanks for listening.

One thought on “An Introduction

  1. great idea for a blog, I’m not in the military but find the topic interesting, especially since Veterans are facing such high unemployment rates…good luck

Leave a Reply

